THE COMEBACK: HELLO, BICOL!

I’m a city girl that loves any kinds of adventure. I love to go to different places to explore. But I only have so little time and limited places to go since I’m still studying. When I was still a child, I was able to go to different places with my parents and cousins. But since when my father went abroad to work, I was settled inside our house. Little by little, my outdoor activities become lesser and lesser until my daily routes became school and home. That changed, when I entered Junior High School. Like any other teenager, I became reckless and very curious. I got to go to the places a lot farther than out home but still in our city. In other words, I got to explore the city I was living in since I was a kid (specifically 11 years old). That was a huge improvement for me. At first I need to make up excuses and lie to my Mom since I know she won’t allow me to go anywhere besides school. I understand that she only wants me to be safe but, I can’t always stay in our house and be ignorant about the other things in the real world. So slowly but surely, I gain her trust so she will let me explore the outside world with an assurance that I will always take care of my self and won’t do anything stupid.

13256036_1072352862835467_5501408791830638557_n

We went to the River near our Aunt’s house. The water was so fresh and and cold. But if you’re planing to take a dip, be careful. The rocks are slippery.

13092148_1066193323451421_4617595316323274137_n

One of the things I love in provinces is that everywhere you look, you can find trees. Specially this place. Would like to do a photoshoot there when I come back.

13173783_1066190196785067_3116255445320602372_n

Of course we won’t go on adventures without a little trivia! The Church behind me is The Tiwi Church. It’s one of the oldest and famous churches in the province. It’s holds a lot of history and a glimpse of the life of the people living there.

13239278_1072352952835458_7393084461750156922_n

Lastly, who would want to go to the province of Bicol without seeing the beautiful Mt. Mayon. Like I was expecting it was beautiful as ever. Good thing the clouds weren’t blocking the tip.

The last time I visited our Province in Bicol was when I was still 5 years old. It’s been a long time. I can only remember so much so I was anxious about spending my summer vacation there. I never thought about leaving without my Father. I’ll miss the late morning wake ups, the loud music hangouts, and my daily routines as a teenager. I thought I don’t want to leave because my daily routines will change. But no. I realize the real reason I didn’t want to go is because I’m afraid my family won’t accept the new me. I know I change a lot for the past years. But then for the last days I stayed here, I realize that it doesn’t matter if you change a lot cause a real family will always welcome and accept you whole heartedly. I never realize how I miss them until I came here. The place change and improve but the people are still the same loving and happy family I knew.

I won’t regret spending the last days of my summer vacation here. And I’ll definitely come back here even its not summer.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

